Monday, August 15, 2011

Rangers Release 2011 Traverse City 24-Man Roster

The New York Rangers officially released their 24-man roster for the 2011 Traverse City Prospects Tournament that will be held from Saturday, Sept. 10 through Wednesday, Sept. 14.

Also, as was announced a few weeks ago, all the Traverse City games will be televised on MSG for the first time ever, so fans will have a chance to take a look at the Rangers' top prospects in action. You can view the full TV schedule here.

Click below to read the full list of Rangers prospects that will be attending this year's tournament.

1. Jonathan Audy-Marchessault (C)
2. Ryan Bourque (LW)
3. Tommy Grant (LW)
4. Carl Hagelin (LW)
5. Jordan Hickmott (C)
6. Tayler Jordan (LW)
7. Kale Kerbashian (C)
8. Shane McColgan (RW)
9. Randy McNaught (RW)
10. J.T. Miller (C/LW)
11. Michael St. Croix (C)
12. Christian Thomas (RW)
13. Jason Wilson (LW)
14. Andrew Yogan (C/LW)

15. Lee Baldwin
16. Collin Bowman
17. Peter Ceresnak
18. Tim Erixon
19. Dylan McIlrath
20. Jyri Niemi
21. Samuel Noreau
22. Blake Parlett

23. Jason Missiaen
24. Scott Stajcer

You can read more about the prospects that are on this year's roster on the Rangers' official website here.

I'm personally pretty excited for these games, especially being able to see kids like Tim Erixon, Dylan McIlrath, Christian Thomas and J.T. Miller for the first time. A few of these kids have a real shot at pushing for an NHL roster spot in camp this year, so this tournament will be a nice preview to see what they have to offer.

No comments:

Post a Comment